Mon - Fri: 7AM - 7PM

Osho Active Meditations

Do you have difficulties with meditation? Do you experience aversion against sitting still in a meditation pose trying to make your mind still? That is because sitting still out of nothing, doesn’t work. When you want to go into a deep silent space inside yourself, first you need to let go in a physical manner, after that the head can come to silence and peace.

The Kundalini Meditation is a dynamic form of meditation created by Osho (Indian spiritual master). He developed a series of meditations that involve music and movement, especially for the modern world where we live in. The Kundalini meditation is a 60 minutes practice with four different stages of 15 minutes each, accompanied by music which was originally composed for this meditation. The stages are shaking, dancing, standing or sitting in stillness and relaxing.

4 stages in Kundalini Meditation

First Stage – Shaking
In this first stage you stand and shake your body for 15 minutes. Be loose and let your whole body shake, feeling the energies moving up from your feet. Let go everywhere and become the shaking. Why is shaking so beneficial? Animals shake their bodies as a natural response to release any stress from their bodies. We as humans tend to hold on to stress and this can cause physical, energetic or emotional blocks. When we learn again to shake, this can free up stuck energy and feel like a big relief! In Osho’s words anything that has become frozen or hard can be fluid again. Shaking for an extended time can really feel exhilarating as soon as you allow the shaking to happen naturally and feel energy moving within your body. It trains you to be more in your body and less up in your head. Eyes may be open or closed. “If you shake your body rightly for fifteen minutes, with total feeling, then all the repressed energy will begin to manifest and flow.” -Osho.

Stage 2 – Dancing
The second stage is to dance just the way you like to move. Dance any way you feel, and let the whole body move as it wishes. Let yourself be inspired by the music and allow self-expression through movement. Your eyes may be open or closed. It is your own journey of feeling the body, the energy and celebrating it with a dance. “Dance with joy because the more blissful you are, the more the energy moves upward; the more the energy moves upward, the more blissful you become.” -Osho.

Stage 3 – Standing or Sitting
In this stage you sit or stand. From physical movement you come back to physical stillness. Close your eyes and be still. Witness whatever movement is happening inside and whatever happens outside. “It is useful to sit, so that the whole body disappears and only the spine remains. The energy moves upward through the spine and all the energy gathers in the spine.” -Osho.

Stage 4 – Relaxation
In this last stage keeping your eyes closed, lie down or remain sitting if you wish and be still. The fourth stage is without music and is an integration phase where you rest and relax.

A gateway to freedom

Osho Active Meditations are usually experienced as a gateway to freedom and bliss. We use those meditations ofter during retreats and it is remarkable what people feel afterwards and how positively surprised they are by these practices of meditation. It is accessible to anyone with a deep transformative power.

“Just sitting directly in silence won’t help. The moment you will sit silently, you will see all sorts of things moving inside you; you will feel it’s almost impossible to be silent. First throw those things out so you come to a natural state of rest. Real meditation starts only when you are at rest.” -Osho.

The Osho Kundalini Meditation is best done at sunset or in the late afternoon. It is a highly effective way of unwinding and letting go at the end of the day. The meditation is to be done with its specific OSHO Kundalini Meditation music, which indicates and energetically supports the different stages.

Heart House Hercules also facilitates Osho’s Kundalini Meditation, contact us and find out more!

Aanbevolen artikelen